Full Guide to Vietnam e-Visa from Hong Kong

Home / Vietnam e-Visa / Full Guide to Vietnam e-Visa from Hong Kong
Last Updated: March 2022


Vietnam electronic visa (Vietnam E-visa) is one of visa types issued to foreigners by Vietnam Immigration Department via electronic system. Vietnam E-visa is valid for maximum of 30 days with single entry.

As of February 2019, Vietnam e-Visa is available to nationals of 82 countries, including Hong Kong (China) and Macau (China).

Full Details about Vietnam e-Visa

  • The E-Visa Vietnam is a single entry visa;
  • The E-Visa is valid for 30 days, from the proposed date of entry indicated during the application;
  • E-Visa holders may remain in Vietnam for a maximum of thirty (30) consecutive days after the initial entry date which you apply before;
  • Once the first 30 days have passed, and renewal be needed it, E-Visa holders in Vietnam may be considered to grant new visa if being invited/guaranteed by authority/organization/individual in Vietnam in accordance with Law on foreigners’ entry into, exit from, transit through, residence in Vietnam;
  • Minors with their own passport must complete a full E-Visa application. Minors aged 14 and under included on their parent’s passport will have to be included on their parents E-Visa application;
  • Applicants are required to carry a copy of their E-Visa at all times during their stay.
  • Foreigners who entry Vietnam must comply with Vietnamese law.

Why Vietnam e-Visa is a better choice?

  • No need to line up at the airport
  • No additional stamp fees
  • Do not need your own physical photos to apply for a visa
  • Can enter and leave Vietnam through one of 33 check points in Vietnam.
  • No need to visit the embassy
  • The entire program is online – just print an electronic visa and present it at the airport.

Sample of the Vietnam e-Visa

Who can apply for Vietnam e-Visa from Hong Kong?

Vietnam is currently launching an e-Visa system for citizens from 82 countries (including Hong Kong and Macau):

List of applicable port of entry with Vietnam e-Visa

The Vietnam e-Visa is valid for entry at any of 33 international checkpoints in Vietnam, including 8 international airports, 16 international land-ports and 9 international seaports as in the list below:

  1. Cat Bi International Airport – HPH (Hai Phong city)
  2. Cam Ranh International Airport – CXR (Nha Trang city)
  3. Can Tho International Airport – VCA (Can Tho City)
  4. Da Nang International Airport – DAD (Da Nang City)
  5. Noi Bai International Airport – HAN (Hanoi City)
  6. Phu Bai International Airport – HUI (Hue city)
  7. Phu Quoc International Airport – PQC (Phu Quoc Island)
  8. Tan Son Nhat International Airport – SGN (Ho Chi Minh City)
  1. Entry from Laos – Na Meo border gate in Thanh Hoa Province
  2. Entry from Laos – Nam Can border gate in Nghe An Province
  3. Entry from Laos – Cau Treo border gate in Ha Tinh Province
  4. Entry from Laos – Cha Lo border gate in Quang Binh Province
  5. Entry from Laos – Lao Bao border gate inQuang Binh Province
  6. Entry from Laos – La Lay border gate in Quang Tri Province
  7. Entry from Laos – Bo Y border gate in Kon Tum Province
  8. Entry from Cambodia – Moc Bai border gate in Tay Ninh Province
  9. Entry from Cambodia – Xa Mat border gate in Tay Ninh Province
  10. Entry from Cambodia – Tinh Bien border gate in An Giang Province
  11. Entry from Cambodia – Song Tien border gate in An Giang Province
  12. Entry from Cambodia – Ha Tien border gate in Kien Giang Province
  1. Hon Gai seaport in Quang Ninh Province
  2. Hai Phong seaport in Hai Phong Province
  3. Nha Trang seaport, Nha Trang
  4. Da Nang seaport, Da Nang
  5. Chan May seaport, Hue
  6. Quy Nhon seaport, Quy Nhon City
  7. Vung Tau seaport, Vung Tau City
  8. Ho Chi Minh seaport, Ho Chi Minh City
  9. Duong Dong seaport, Phu Quoc Island